07
Nov
11

My Excuse for the Lack of Posting

So if you follow this blog, which I’m sure no-one does, you’d know that I try to post every Tuesday and Friday. Lately however, I havent really posted at all, and I’m now writing this in bed on a Sunday night/Monday morning.so, for the last week or so, I’ve been feeling pretty crappy. Ive had no effort to do anything, I haven’t really enjoyed what I usually do and I haven’t exactly felt good or happy about myself.

I did some searching on the Internet, and it confirmed what I felt in my gut. I’ve been feeling depressed. Right now as I type this I’m losing the effort to carry on and I want to stop and do nothing.

Depression is a state of low mood and aversion to activity that can affect a person’s thoughts, behaviour, feelings and physical well-being.[1] Depressed people may feel sad, anxious, empty, hopeless, helpless, worthless, guilty, irritable, or restless. They may lose interest in activities that once were pleasurable, experience loss of appetite or overeating, or problems concentrating, remembering details or making decisions

I’ve felt the majority of that recently and I experienced the “loss of appetite” and “trouble remembering details” practically all day. I haven’t had the effort to do anything and all I’ve done is lounged around feeling sorry for myself.

So far I’ve written this much by pushing myself to, and now I can’t be bothered.

Blah.

2 Responses to “My Excuse for the Lack of Posting”


  1. 1 Hardatworkinghardly-Mel
    November 8, 2011 at 8:34 am

    Hey, hang in there.
    Does this feeling happen often for you? It’s normal for anyone to feel depressed at times, but it’s when it is a prolonged feeling over months and months when it’s a serious thing to be worried about…
    I’m not saying depression is something to laugh at, on the contrary i think it’s very important to take it seriously and to take care of yourself, but i also think it’s not healthy to overly worry if it’s not something that has plagued you for an extended period of time because it is pretty natural.
    Keep your spirits up, just relax and don’t push yourself. Take it easy for a little while and see if you can recover back to your normal self, and talk toy our friends and stay social! One of the worst things to do when you are depressed is shut yourself into a room alone and limit your contact with people!

    Stay well my friend! Also, I do read your blog and i wish i could reply more often to your posts!

    • 2 Richard Peachment
      November 10, 2011 at 5:25 pm

      Thanks for the comment there. It doesn’t really stay for long. I might get it for a day or so and then it won’t happen again for a while. It’s usually when I’m sick or stressing about something.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Short and Quick Thoughts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


